Notice of Meeting of Annual Election 2013

Porsche Club of America, Upper Canada Region, Inc. Notice of Meeting of Annual Election

UCR logo 200

The November meeting (the “Meeting”) of the members will be held at 8:00 p.m. on Tuesday, November 12, 2013 at The Musket, 40 Advance Road, Toronto, Ontario, M8Z 2T4, for the purpose of electing persons to fill for the year ending November 30, 2014. Pending ratification of the bylaws to be announced at the October General Meeting to be held with the October social, the following offices of the Club are up for election: President, Vice-President, Secretary, Treasurer, Director of Communications, and five directors. The ten person so elected will comprise the Club’s Board of Directors. Voting will only be permitted by ballot. The form of the ballot may be downloaded from the Club’s website starting October 15th, 2013. Ballot forms will also be available for completion and submission at the meeting.

A member may submit his or her completed and signed ballot by mailing it via Canada Post in a postage prepaid envelope, faxing it or by deposit with the appropriate Club official at the Meeting before the votes have been tabulated. A member may also complete and submit a ballot online at the Club’s website. To be acted upon, ballots sent by fax, Canada Post or submitted online must be received by midnight on November 12, 2013. Further details will be included with the ballot. Following are the candidates nominated by the Nominating Committee for election to the respective elected positions. A member may vote for any one or more other member(s) who are eligible to serve, provided that they have agreed to serve if elected. Voting instructions are contained in the form of ballot. No more than a total of five persons should be designated to be elected as Directors, and no more than one person for each other elected office. Executives: President: Walter Murray; Past president: Mario Marrello; Vice-President: Mike Bryan; Secretary: Sheri Whitlock; Treasurer: Robert Moniz; Director of Communications: Vacant; Directors at Large: Del Bruce; Arthur Quinlan; Kathleen Wong; Mike Edmonds; Mick Oliveira Nominations will remain open till October 15, 2013, or seven days from receipt of this notice, whichever comes first.

Chair of the nominating committee, Del Bruce.

More Great Articles


Popular stories

  • No products in the cart.